Monaco ePrix experience

The last time I went abroad was three years ago with my friend, Laura, when we went to Ibiza. However a couple of months ago, I had an email from my friend and colleague Chris suggesting a trip to Monaco in aid of his charity, “Zoom”. Most of you reading this may only recognise the name because of its association with Formula 1, but this year Chris and Caroline decided to move the idea forward and have a similar event for the brand new series, Formula E.

Zoom allows drivers, key personnel and personalities to take photographs of absolutely anything to then auction off in a bid to support its participating charities. Zoom raised thousands of pounds for Great Ormond Street Hospital back in January for its F1 event, and hopes to do the same for the Prince Albert Foundation and One Drop. Though instead of auctioning off the signed images individually, the Formula E snaps will be put in a collage and sold as one big image instead. Be sure to check out @ZoomAuction on Twitter for a glance at some of the photos including Nelson Piquet Jr’s underwater selfie!

Obviously, I forgot to replace my cameras SD card so I was without a camera on the Wednesday. Nonetheless I took lots of photos that I thought I would share. It’s almost like the Monaco you don’t see on the TV with cars racing around its streets.

image398y981897y391

DSCN3319

DSCN3348

DSCN3328

DSCN3336

DSCN3350

DSCN3377

DSCN3353

DSCN3355

DSCN3377

DSCN3382

DSCN3346

CEgTe2EWMAAY1cV

image3205u023u051q

image098247987198e1

DSCN3339

DSCN3425

DSCN3429

CEa4Rw7WIAE-SqA

CEgBgVLW8AA-Fx7

DSCN3391

Did you watch the Monaco ePrix? What did you think?

One thought on “Monaco ePrix experience

  1. Roberttuscani.com says:

    I would like to thank you for the efforts you have put in penning this website.

    I’m hoping to check out the same high-grade content from you later on as well.
    In fact, your creative writing abilities has inspired me to get my very own website now 😉

Leave a Reply

